I Need You

I need you to stop looking at me

with the photographic memory.

I need your hands to be your hands,

not near me.

I know it’s ‘European’, but don’t.

I need you to see my space, see my space, and realize it’s mine.

Stop.

Stop being there with your photographic eyes.

Find a new subject. Find a new space.

This is mine.

You look into my space, my eyes and photograph

things that should never be seen

or shot.

The shots taken are undeleted.

They rest in time

I had my moment because of you

My space, eternal.

I had my moment in a moment with him

Not with you

And that, alone

Is what saves me.

~ by cumulativefeatures on December 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
