Unfinished? More like unsanded…

I’ll finally admit it. I don’t know what I’m going to do with my life or where I’m going. I know in July, I’m getting on a plane and really leaving the only home I’ve ever known. I know in April I’m going on my first archaeological expedition to a foreign country that requires vaccinations.

I know that I am marrying a man who loves me. I know that, eventually, Atom and I will have a house full of children, Om willing. But other than that, I haven’t a flying fish on a line.

Atom and I talked about life plans and things to do. I asked him that every six weeks we put up a map of Europe, throw a dart, and jump on a train to go camping. I’m moving into an apartment with no yard for the first time in my life. I have the feeling that I may need to visit nature more often.

We realized that if I go back to school, I’ll continue to gain student loans and not pay off the ones I’ve already accrued. So, for this year, I will work. I may go back to teaching, or I may be a shovel bum. After I’ve paid off my loans and we’ve put a few months of salary away and finished paying off Four Weddings and a Migraine. Remind me to tell you all how I got roped into Four weddings!

~ by cumulativefeatures on February 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
