Getting to know you

I had my first dinner with my father in a while. We both turned off the cellphones and had a real conversation. We talked about people that he’s normally on the phone with, but we talked. We talked about what I’m doing over the holidays while I’m away in Europe, and what he’ll be doing.

I enjoy talking to him. I enjoy hearing about the things he’s done in his life, it is very interesting.

It’s like I’m getting to know part of my past.

~ by cumulativefeatures on December 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
